Cover image for Lana Del Rey - Arcadia

Posted on • Updated on

Lana Del Rey - Arcadia

Lana Del Rey has announced that her new album, Blue Banisters, will be released on October 22nd. She also dropped the full version of her new song "Arcadia" along with a music video. Check out the complete album tracklist below, including a statement LDR recently shared on Instagram:

I guess you could say this album is about what it was like, what happened, and what it’s like now.

If you’re interested go back and listen to the first three songs I put out earlier. They chronicle the beginning. This song hits somewhere in the middle and by the time the record drops you will hear where we’re at today.

As much as the on going criticism has been trying, it at least has pushed me to explore my own family tree, to dig deep, and to continue to exhibit the fact that God only cares about how I move through the world.

And for all of the skepticism about feigning fragility and unreasonable explanations of not showing general accountability- I must say I’ve enjoyed moving through the world beautifully- as a woman with grace and dignity.

Thank you to my friends over the last 18 years who have been an example of attraction not promotion. I’ve never felt the need to promote myself or tell my story, but if you’re interested this album does tell it- and does pretty much nothing more.

Blue Banisters (Album Tracklist):

  1. Textbook
  2. Blue Banisters
  3. Arcadia
  4. Interlude – The Trio
  5. Black Bathing Suit
  6. If You Lie Down With Me
  7. Beautiful
  8. Violets for Roses
  9. Dealer
  10. Thunder
  11. Wildflower Wildfire
  12. Nectar of the Gods
  13. Living Legend
  14. Cherry Blossom
  15. Sweet Carolina

Top comments (0)